Administrative Staff

Dr. Matthew S. Kerlin
Head of School
Samford University, M.B.A 2013
Baylor University, Doctor of Philosophy, Historical Theology 2004
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, M.A Theology 1995
Louisiana State University, B.A. Music 1990
Serving since: 2018

Rebekah Leonard
Principal - 9th-12th grades
Appalachian State University, B.A.
Lenoir-Rhyne University, M.A. Special Education
Serving since: 2000-2013; 2015-

Mark Apgar
Principal - JK-8th grades
Gardner-Webb University, M.A.
Serving since: 2004

Becky Makla
Assistant Principal
University of Georgia, B.S.
Serving since: 2017

Preston Springer
Dean of Students
Western Carolina University, B.S.Ed
Serving since: 2010-2013; 2018-

Page Abernethy
Director of Admissions
Meredith College, B.S.
Serving since: 2010

Harrella Wedington, CPA
Director of Business Services
Auburn University, MBA
North Carolina State University, BA Accounting
Serving since: 2017

Jose Bas
Director of Fine Arts
University of Miami, M.A.
Serving since: 2008

Sarah Beam
Director of Compliance
University of North Carolina at Charlotte, M.Ed.
Serving since: 2013

Julie Black
Director of Academic Development
Queens University, M.Ed.
Serving since: 2005

Joe Haney
Director of Athletics
Wake Forest University, B.S.
Serving since: 2012

Greg Everett
Director of Technology
University of Charlotte, B.CA
Serving since: 2017

Karen Woodruff
Director of College and Career Counseling
University of Tennessee, B.A.
Serving since: 2003